Every Time I Die Releases Two New Songs ‘Desperate Pleasures’ and ‘A Colossal Wreck’

Every Time I Die

Buffalo‘s hardcore heroes Every Time I Die have shared two powerful new tracks, “A Colossal Wreck” and “Desperate Pleasures.” Produced and mixed by Will Putney (Body Count, Kublai Khan TX, THE The Ghost Inside), the tracks offer a glimpse into the band’s upcoming ninth studio album.

According to vocalist Keith Buckley, the songs are “two sides of the same reactionary coin. While ‘A Colossal Wreck’ looks around at the current state of the world and says’ life is a punishment and only the worst of us thrive. ” ‘Desperate Pleasures’ takes a more optimistic approach and renounces the nihilistic/accelerationist attitude of the voice that came before. He says that without hope, even in the face of such universal anguish, only death is certain, and surrender now when those who surround us “I need more is a treacherous act of sheer cowardice. That being said, I’m not sure which is worse, being a coward or a cynic. Probably a coward. At least the cynics have a sense of humor. ”

Hailed for their energetic and intense live shows, Every Time I Die has announced a live broadcast event for December 19 at 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET. Tickets for the “Telethon Extravaganza Online Every Time I Die” can be purchased at this location.

Every Time I Die has been forging its own musical path for over 20 years. Since its founding in 1998, the band has released eight studio albums: “Last Night In Town” (2001), “Hot Damn!” (2003), “Gutter Phenomenon” (2005), “The Big Dirty” (2007), “New Junk Aesthetic” (2009), “Ex Lives” (2012), “From Parts Unknown” (2014) and “Low Teens “(2016).

Every Time I Die are Keith Buckley (vocals), Jordan Buckley (guitar), Andy Williams (guitar), Steve Micciche (bass), and Clayton Holyoak (drums).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *